Reviews

9.2
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.3
Property Location
8.2
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.5
Value
9.3

Reviews

    Armando
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 30, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Luis Tapia
    mx

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 24, 2018

    Very good option for Puerto escondido

    The bed is too small.
    The attention is excellent
    Josue
    mx

    Review Score

    10
    April 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Clarence
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 27, 2018

    I loved the whole experience.

    Too far from the action.
    Awesome hotel excellence in all ways.The only draw back was distance to the beaches
    David
    ca

    Review Score

    7.9
    March 4, 2018
    Location is out of the main areas.
    Price is good
    Clarence
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    February 21, 2018

    Overall it’s a nice place, The staff was amazing and friendly and accommodating. The little continen

    Not as close to the beach as we had hoped for. There was no gym as we had thought either.
    The beds were very comfortable,as were the rooms.
    Kristeen
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    February 17, 2018

    lovely place to stay, a little off the beaten path so you'll need a taxi or car to get around.

    Our room was on the smaller side (as we were in the older wing), but we got a peek into some of the larger rooms and they were very luxe. Had issues with getting hot water one night, but the staff were able to fix it. Location isn't within easy walking distance to any good beaches or restaurants, not in a touristy part of town. But the town is small so you can get a taxi to get around easily.
    The design of the hotel is lovely and chic - great pool to cool off in and they did a nice job modernising what must have been an older hotel and adding on to it. Rooftop breakfast with treetop views was a bonus.
    Sharon
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 2, 2018

    Great place to visit, feel at home.. One of the nicest hotels I have visited.

    Most beautiful hotel. Delicious breakfast up on terrace. Great bar and restaurant by pool. Staff was outstanding. Shuttle took us where needed. Would love to return next year.
    Medardo
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 1, 2018

    Happy and relaxing stay with wonderful staff and comfortable beds and showers.

    This hotel is close to everything from the market, to the beaches and to good restaurants like "El Cafecito". If you like to walk this is good, if not, the restaurants that are about a block away are not the best, I recommend that if you don't like to walk, get a cab 30 - 40 pesos can get you where you need to go.
    The bed was very comfortable, the staff was great and the hotel was clean and very well taken care of. The price we paid for the stay was good and a lot of beaches and the market are within walking distance. Loved the hotel and I will be staying at this hotel again.
    JOSE
    us

    Review Score

    10
    January 24, 2018
    The staff is very friendly and helpful.
    Ivonne Valencia
    us

    Review Score

    10
    January 16, 2018

    amazing place

    I loved it they made my days in Puerto more than amazing, they were some nice helping me to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday...they place is so nice and lovely.
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 27, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Diego
    mx

    Review Score

    8.8
    March 21, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ana
    nl

    Review Score

    8.8
    March 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    robert
    ca

    Review Score

    8.8
    March 2, 2018

    comfy ,stylish hotel with great staff .I would stay again

    we booked a junior suite so we could do some of our own cooking, but found utensils and dishware lacking. we did however use the fridge for cold snacks and the coffee maker. a few more pot and pans, dishes, and forks and knives would really be appreciated.
    bed was very comfy. quiet area of town. breakfast was light.,fruit, good coffee, toast and homemade jam. totally adequate.beautiful breakfast area. service staff were great. room was large and airy and the A/C was quiet and needed. the pool area and design of the whole hotel is functional as well as beautiful. I would highly recommend this hotel. .
    Hanna
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 28, 2018

    I would certainly stay here again and certainly recommend it

    distanc.e to beach but taxis are cheap and plentiful
    Anna at the front desk was very helpful with making arrangements and spoke English. kitchen staff was great and always had a coffee for me even before the tables were set. excellent stay. shuttle to town was always available.
    Steve
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    February 24, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Luca
    de

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 8, 2018
    Guests shouldn’t be allowed to play their own music in common areas, the hotel has its own (pretty good) background music going on.
    The beds were super comfy and the staff was very helplful and friendly. The bar has amazing cocktails and the shuttle service made everything easier. It was a great experience all around.
    Catharine
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    January 25, 2018

    Enjoyable. A great base to some of the best beaches.

    Beds too small.
    Staff incredible. Beautiful terraces. Lovely modern facility.
    subideal
    gb

    Review Score

    7.1
    January 25, 2018

    It's lovely, clean, beautifully decorated... But in a bit of a nothing location.

    The location is slightly peculiar. There isn't really much in the immediate vicinity - you'll probably have to get a taxi to get to the best spots to eat, and certainly for any beaches. It might have been the dates we stayed, or due to its location, but it was also lacking in atmosphere.
    Shavanna is clean and nicely presented. The rooms are fab, and the decorations are really tasteful. The staff were all lovely. Plus they make great (if slightly expensive for the area) cocktails and fish tacos. We mainly stayed here because of the convenience to the airport and the shuttle, but it's a lovely hotel.
Loading reviews...